South Hamilton to South Africa

Hello! My name is Caitlyn Pasaretti and I am Junior at BC with a Sociology major and a Faith, Peace, and Justice minor.  Two days before my departure, I am still not packed. This is normal, do not be concerned, and I am so excited to go that I procrastinate packing and research all the adventures I plan on going on while in Cape Town instead.  Climbing Table Mountain, riding elephants, meeting new people are just the beginnings of my excitement.  I am taking four classes:  Race, Class and Gender; Culture, Identity and Globalization in Africa, Industrial Society and Change, and Social Justice and Inequality.  I will keep you posted on how it goes! Wish me luck!

Leave a Reply

